Home Forum Help Calendar Search Register Login
 Welcome, Guest. Please login or register

Mini Marcos Forum  >  General Boards  >  Mini Marcos  >  MK4 Marcos - Ev Conversion
0 Members Browsing (22 Guests)
Currently No Active Members

Pages: 1 Reply Recommend Print
  Author    MK4 Marcos - Ev Conversion  (currently 3,374 views)
Garry Scott
Posted on: August 29th, 2020, 21:23:26 Quote Report to Moderator
Medium Member

Hi All,

Ive had my Mk4 marcos for many years and finally getting round to starting the renovation of it. This will be a bit different to my normal builds as I am converting it to electric.

Ive already started a build thread at the link below on DIY electriccars and have setup Electric Classic Minis to showcase mine and other builds.

https://www.diyelectriccar.com/threads/mini-marcos-ev-conversion.201729/

I will be improving the chassis a bit and adding a bit of aero, as im a composites engineer i will be making some carbon replacements and also will be looking to make a full rollcage with mounting points for the battery box.

Logged Offline
  Private Message
Neil KilBane
Posted on: August 30th, 2020, 08:53:44 Quote Report to Moderator
Maximum Member2

just a little fine tuning left to do.

Best of luck with the build , I'll be following with interest .

Check out this link to Jeroen's site with some info on an Irish conversion in the late 60's.

http://maximummini.blogspot.com/2020/04/what-happened-to-electric-mini-marcos.html

Logged Offline
Private Message Reply: 1 - 6
mike brown
Posted on: August 30th, 2020, 09:02:17 Quote Report to Moderator
Big Member

Interesting project, I've thought about this myself. The electrical and engineering side is no major problem however me and electronics/computers don't get on very well. Keep the updates coming it'll be interesting to follow.
Mike
Logged Offline
Private Message Reply: 2 - 6
Simon Robinson
Posted on: August 30th, 2020, 21:20:42 Quote Report to Moderator
Big Member